So Forget What I Said About Alberto Contador…

From the New York Times:

“My relationship with Lance is zero,” Contador said at a news conference, one day after winning his second Tour.  “He is a great rider and has completed a great race, but it is another thing on a personal level, where I have never had great admiration for him and I never will.”

I’ll let that kind of sportsmanship speak for itself.

But suffice it to say, next year I’ll be back to rooting for Armstrong and his new team, good ol’ American Radioshack.

Leave a Reply

